The Ballad of Black Mesa

This is the first time I think I have seen the iPod silhouette style being used without it looking crappy or cheesy. This song uses all the sounds of Half-Life 2 via a Stomp infusion to create a great song. This is the first song that also uses the prefix “The Ballad of” that doesn’t suck. That’s right, I am looking at you The Ballad of Serenity.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Firefly, definitely one of the best shows ever made. But that opening is terrible. It was an offense to my hearing. But the show was great, I even like the song in that episode, The Ballad of Jayne Cobb. But not the show’s theme song. I say good day to you Mr. Whedon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art, Game, Music, Online, Video

Leave a Reply

