I Wish I Was A 50ft. Tall Dancing Bell Diver

I am a huge fan of electronica, having spent now about 15 years listening to the genre. It all started with a mix CD that I got on sale at K-Mart as I was going to go on vacation and thought “eh why not?” and an obsession was borne. From the old school Norman Cook (Fatboy Slim’s early days) to Electric Skychurch. I love the more upbeat stuff like Dance and Break Beat.

The video is for the 2004 #1 Billboard Dance Top 40 hit “Straight Ahead”, featuring Chrissie Hynde from The Pretenders, by Tube & Berger. Tube & Berger is the alias of German producers Arndt Rörig and Marco Vidovic. I am hooked on this song the past 2 days for its up tempo beat and great video of a dude wearing an old fashion bell diving helmet who goes dancing. Take notice of his perfect C-Walk.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music, Video

Leave a Reply

